Division Details - Lloydminster Bobcats

Team Profile


The 2018-19 Bantam AAA Bobcats are a Regional team based out of Lloydminster. Players from Bonnyville, Cold Lake, Wainwright, Irma, Provost, Marwayne, Kitscoty and Lloydminster make up the 19 man roster. Competing in the Alberta Major Bantam Hockey League the Bobcats are lead by Head Coach Curtis Johnson who is in his 3rd season with the team.

As an organization, we are extremely excited to be back at the John Reid Memorial Tournament. Previously know as the Lloydminster Heat, the team competed at the JRMT back in 2013-2014 where they lost out in the Semi Finals.  It is an exciting opportunity and we look forward to competing with all the high calibre teams participating.   

The 19 players are comprised of 7 returning from last year as well as 7 2005 born players making this team one of the youngest competing in the AMBHL this year. The Bobcats have played in 2 other tournaments to date taking home the Championship in the Graham Tuer Bantam Challenge in October.

The Bobcats Organizations prides itself on developing players on and off-the ice as young student athletes within the community.  Some of the most notable names from the long list of players that have dawn the Heat/ Bobcats Jersey have included Brayden Holtby (WSH), Ty Smith (NJD), Kale Clague (LA), Brandon Baddock (NJD), Carson Soucy (MIN), Mason Shaw (MIN) and Tyler Busch (Arizona University).


We want to wish all the teams best of luck at this years Tournament! 

RAMP Family Account

This is not the login for the RAMP Registration System. To find your Association Registration Login, please see the Site Menu.

Create an Account
Forgot your Password


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.